Home |  Search |  Contact Us |  Website & Cookies Policy
Services & Information

August 2014 - September 2014 - October 2014 - November 2014 - December 2014
January 2015 - February 2015 - March 2015 - April 2015 - May 2015 - June 2015 - July 2015

 

August 2014 Back to top
Féile an Phobail Community Arts Festival Various 31 July - 8 August 2014
West Belfast Partnership Board Transition Summer School Mon - Fri 18 – 22 August 2014
Diocese of Down and Connor:  Visiting Danish Teachers Tuesday 26 August 2014
Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP) Conference Wednesday 27 August 2014
September 2014 Back to top
Irish Medium Research Seminar Thursday 4 September 2014
Writing Centre Workshop ‘Lecturers, Teachers and Peer Tutors:  Practising One- on-One Student-Centred Tutoring in Writing’ Friday 12 September 2014
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU) Training Day for PGCE Students Friday 12 September 2014
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU) Facilitator Training Day Wednesday 17 September 2014
West Belfast Area Learning Community Planning Meeting Wednesday 17 September 2014
Students Union Executive Training Day Thursday 18 September 2014
West Belfast Partnership Board, Aisling Awards Ceremony 2014 Tuesday 23 September 2014
SEN  Literacy CPD Seminar Tues -Wed 23-24 September 2014
CCMS Senior Management Planning Day Tues - Wed 23-24 September 2014
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU) Day for Year One Students Thursday 25 September 2014
SAGE Publications Fair Monday 29 September 2014
October 2014 Back to top
West Belfast Area Learning Community and Regional Training Unit (RTU), Twilight Training Session for Teachers Monday 6 October 2014
Springhill Community House:  Bible Readings Wednesday 8 October 2014
West Belfast Area Learning Community and Regional Training Unit (RTU), Twilight Training Session for Teachers Wednesday 8 October 2014
West Belfast Area Learning STEM Fair:  Information/Workshops for Parents Tuesday 9 October 2014
West Belfast Partnership Board:  Nursery School Principals’ Forum Tuesday 9 October 2014
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU) Day for Year 2 Primary Students of St Mary’s University College and Stranmillis University College Monday 13 October 2014
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU) Day :  Year 2 Post-Primary Students of St Mary’s University College and Stranmillis University College Tuesday 14 October 2014
University of Copenhagen Danish PhD Visit and Lecture:  ‘European Modernity’ Tuesday 14 October 2014
Study KENT Workshop Wednesday 15 October 2014
Jolly Phonics Workshop Thursday 16 October 2014
GENISTAR Workshop Monday 20 October 2014
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU) Workshop:  Year 1 Students  - St Mary’s University College and Stranmillis University College Tuesday 21 October 2014
SEN Literacy CPD Seminar Tue - Wed 21-22 October 2014
West Belfast Area Learning Community and Regional Training Unit (RTU):  Training Day for Teachers Thursday 23 October 2014
Students Union Performing Arts Society Auditions Thursday 23 October 2014
Students Union Performing Arts Society Auditions Monday 27 October 2014
November 2014 Back to top
Irish Palestine Solidarity Campaign Belfast Lecture Monday 3 November
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU) Workshop:  Year 2 Students  - St Mary’s University College and Stranmillis University College Tuesday 4 November
TESS Seminar: ‘A Walk Through the Belfast Hills’ Wednesday 5 November
West Belfast Partnership Board:  Primary School Principals’ Forum Thursday 6 November
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU) Workshop:  Year 2 Students  - St Mary’s University College and Stranmillis University College Thursday 6 November
West Belfast Partnership Board:  Primary School Principals’ Forum Wednesday 12 November
SafeTALK:  Becoming Suicide Alert, ‘Tell, Ask, Listen and Keep safe’ Wednesday 12 November
Saphara Project Seminar Thursday 13 November
Jolly Phonics Workshop Thurs - Fri 13 - 14 November
Mature Student Open Evening Monday 17 November
SEN Literacy CPD Seminar Tues -Wed 18 - 19 November
New York State Comptroller Visit Thursday 20 November
Nurture Africa Presentation Thursday 20 November
Diocese of Down and Connor:   Media Training Workshop Wednesday 26 November
West Belfast District Policing & Community Safety Partnership:  Public Lecture   Thursday 27 November
December 2014 Back to top
Girl Guide Association NI:  Open Day Event Monday 1 December

Relatives for Justice Book Launch: 'Belfast Days'

Thursday 4 December
Students Union Christmas Sharing Fair Tuesday 9 December
Michaela Foundation Annual Mass Tuesday 9 December
SEN  Literacy CPD Seminar Tues - Wed 9 - 10 December
Public Lecture - From War to Surveillance: Human Rights and Drones Tuesday 9 December
Public Lecture – Human Rights:  From Conflict to Transitional Justice Wednesday 10 December
St Mary’s Grammar School Mock Interview Day for Senior School Students Wednesday 10 December
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU): Facilitors' Reception Thursday 11 December
Blackie River Centre:  Annual Pensioners’ Christmas Dinner Thursday 18 December
January 2015 Back to top
Springhll Community House Bible Readings: ' The Politics of Bethlehem' Tuesday 6 January
Living Church: 'A Quick Journey Through the Bible', live Webinar Wednesday 14 January
DPCSP Public Meeting Wednesday 14 January
Michaela Foundation e-Tutorial/Planning Day Saturday 17 January
CCEA: Revised GCE Consultation Day Thursday 22 January
Gerry Conlon Memorial Lecture Friday 23 January
Holocaust Commemoration Tuesday 27 January
Féile an Phobail Book Lauch:  'West Belfast' by Danny Morrsion Thursday 29 January
Michaela Foundation e-Tutorial/Planning Day Saturday 31 January
February 2015 Back to top
Investigative Art in the Community: St Teresa's Primary School, Glen Road Visit the Art Department Thursday 5 February
Failté Feirste Thair/Féile an Phobail Partnership Meeting Thursday 19 February
Diversity and Mutual Understanding (DMU) Workshop:  PGCE Students  - St Mary’s University College and Stranmillis University College Thursday 19 February
C2K Principals' e-Learning Conference Mon - Tues 23 - 24 February
Pobal:  Video Conference in Conjucntion with Edinburgh University Friday 27 February
March 2015 Back to top
Sentinus SMART Technology Twilight Sessions for Teachers Tuesday 3 March
BE SMaRT Erasmus+ International Project Meeting Wed - Thurs 4 - 5 March
Digital Media Choices: Irish Medium i-Book Launch, 'Slí Draoíchta an Gha Gréine' - 'The Sunbeam Path' Thursday 5 March
CPD Human Rights Workshop Friday 6 March
C2K Principals' e-Learning Conference Mon & Wed 9 & 11 March
West Belfast Partnership Board Research Workshop Wednesday 11 March
Belfast TeachMeet Friday 13 March
Whiterock Childrens' Centre: 25th Anniversary Celebrations and Strategic Plan Launch Friday 20 March
Danish Student Visit Monday 23 March
Electoral Office NI Training Tuesday 24 March
Trócaire Annual Lent Lecture Thursday 26 March
Re-Union Mass & Celebration - 'Class of  71' Friday 27 March
Electoral Office NI Training Tuesday 31 March
April 2015 Back to top
West Belfast Partnership Board: Easter School Tues - Fri 7 – 10 April
Diocese of Down and Connor:  Dioscesan Pastoral Coucnil Thursday 16 Apil
Belfast Health Initiative Lecture Wednesday 15 April
Down and Connor Pastoral Council Thursday 16 April
Edmund Rice Schools Trust NI:  Annual Foundation Mass and Lecture Tuesday 21 April
May 2015 Back to top
Africa Day and Kenyan Independance Day Saturday 30 May
June 2015 Back to top
The Association for Science Education  (NI) Biennal Conference Friday 5 June
Diocesan Pastoral Council Formation Day Saturday 6 June
SPRED Annual Mass and Celebration Saturday 20 June
Lourdes Pilgrimage Youth Team Day Saturday 27 June
July 2015 Back to top
Michaela Foundation Summer Camp Mon - Fri 29 June – 3 July